No Gamers Elected To Corridor Of Fame


By TC Zencka | January 26, 2021 at 5:26pm CDTThere have been no gamers who obtained the 75 p.c vote threshold obligatory for election into the Corridor of Fame. Curt Schilling, Barry Bonds, and Roger Clemens got here closest to reaching the mandatory vote whole, however they finally fell brief. Schilling got here the closest with 71.1% of the vote, whereas Scott Rolen noticed the most important year-over-year bounce. There have been 14 clean ballots.
Controversy surrounded this 12 months’s poll particularly as a result of it was thought-about a weaker total class of first-time nominees. That meant that the holdovers took heart stage, a bunch largely comprised of gamers with character points on the coronary heart of their Corridor of Fame instances, particularly Schilling, Bonds, Clemens, and Omar Vizquel.
The induction ceremony will nonetheless happen on July 25, 2021. Final 12 months’s induction ceremony was postponed due to the pandemic, so final 12 months’s class of Derek Jeter, Larry Walker, Ted Simmons and the late Marvin Miller will hopefully be inducted in throughout that July ceremony, although a lot nonetheless hangs within the stability so far as the pandemic is worried.
Extra to return…

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More