WNBA Reveals Modified 2020 Schedule


The WNBA revealed its modified common season schedule in the present day. Every workforce will start its newest marketing campaign in lower than weeks, starting with a nationally televised battle between the Seattle Storm and New York Liberty.

The extremely anticipated opening day battle between the 2018 WNBA champ will mark Breanna Stewart’s return to the hardwood and No. 1 choose Sabrina Ionescu’s debut.

Different opening day battles contain the 2019 WNBA champion Mystics regardless of uncertainty about Elena Della Donne’s presence pending a possible medical exemption, the ever-popular Los Angeles Sparks sans Chiney Ogwumike and the Indiana Fever.

The Phoenix Mercury, too, will play within the preliminary triple-header, unveiling for all the sport’s newest pairing of superstars. Skylar Diggins-Smith will return to WNBA motion for the primary time since 2018 and he or she’ll achieve this alongside perennial MVP candidate Brittney Griner and a wholesome Diana Taurasi.

The common season will run via September 12, at which level the league will proceed into its typical postseason format.

The WNBA season will happen at one location in Bradenton, Florida.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More