Field Set For 2020 Olympic Qualifying Tournaments


Eight of the 12 spots accessible for the following summer’s Olympic men’s b-ball competition in Tokyo have just been filled. Today, the groupings for next June’s 2020 FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments have been drawn.

The passing procedure will include four fragmented scaled down competitions, each facilitated in an alternate nation around the globe. The victor of each portion will stamp their pass to Japan.

Because of the success or-return home style of the passing competitions, precisely which groups will go head to head against which is especially significant for the nations wanting to paw their way into the global spotlight.

As of now scheduled to take part in the men’s division of the Tokyo summer games are Argentina, Australia, France, Iran, Japan, Nigeria, Spain and the United States.

Going along with them will be whichever four groups rise up out of the accompanying four groupings.

Men’s Olympic Qualifying Tournaments

Competition #1 (Belgrade)

Dominican RepublicItalyNew ZealandPuerto RicoSenegalSerbia (have)

Competition #2 (Split)

BrazilCroatia (host)GermanyMexicoRussiaTunisia

Competition #3 (Kaunas)

AngolaKoreaLithuania (host)PolandSloveniaVenezuela

Competition #4 (Victoria)

Canada (host)ChinaCzech RepublicGreeceTurkeyUruguay

The ladies’ draws were additionally uncovered today, despite the fact that the capability procedure for the ladies’ competition is unique in relation to that of the men’s. The main two ladies’ groups that are as of now secured for Tokyo are have nation Japan and 2018 FIBA World Cup victor, the United States.

The remaining 10 groups will be chosen in four comparative capability competitions wherein the main three groups from each section can procure their approach to Japan.

Japan and the United States will take an interest in the passing competition yet will continue to Japan paying little heed to their completion.

Ladies’ Olympic Qualifying Tournaments

Competition #1 (Belgrade)

MozambiqueNigeriaSerbia (host)United States

Competition #2 (Bourges)

AustraliaBrazilFrance (host)Puerto Rico

Competition #3 (Foshan)

China (host)Great BritainKoreaSpain

Competition #4 (Ostende)

Belgium (host)CanadaJapanSweden

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More