Who won what at Rolex LPGA Awards


NAPLES, Fla. – Suzann Pettersen wasn’t finished winning this year when she dropped that last putt to lead the Europeans over the Americans at the Solheim Cup in September and resigned minutes after.

She showed up at the Rolex LPGA Awards supper Thursday at the CME Group Tour Championship to acknowledge the Heather Farr Perseverance Award.

The honor perceives assurance seeking after the adoration for the game and praises the memory of Farr, the previous visit player who kicked the bucket of bosom malignant growth at 28 in 1993.

Pettersen missed almost two years on visit in the wake of removing time around the introduction of her first kid, Herman, whose appearance came after certain intricacies in her pregnancy. Pettersen shocked the world reporting she was resigning not long after she dropped that triumphant putt in Scotland. She said her retirement wasn’t preplanned, that she didn’t settle on the choice until she gathered up her child in the celebratory outcome of the triumph.

“I knew then that the circle was finished,” Pettersen said. “The minute I held Herman, my heart let me know in a flash what the world was going to know. Nothing more will be tolerated. It was a lovely run.”

A glance at the 2019 LPGA Rolex Player Awards at the CME Group Tour Championship.

CME Group Tour Championship: Full-field scores | Full inclusion

Different honors and victors:

Official’s Award: KPMG, the worldwide expert administrations organize, won the honor for encouraging the reason for ladies’ golf. John Veihmeyer, the worldwide administrator of the organization when it joined with the PGA of America to start supporting the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship in 2015, acknowledged the honor. LPGA official Mike Whan clarified how KPMG’s vision raised the title by upholding for ladies inside and outside of golf with its ladies’ authority gathering during the occasion.

Rolex Player of the Year: Jin Young Ko, with four triumphs this year, two of them significant titles (the ANA Inspiration and the Evian Championship), secured the focuses based honor a month ago.

Rolex Annika Major Award: Ko likewise brought home the honor for the best aggregate presentation in the year’s significant titles. Ko couldn’t bring home the Vare Trophy for low scoring normal right now, yet she resembles a lock to do as such at competition’s end.

Authors Award: Brooke Henderson, the 22- year-old nine-time LPGA victor, won the honor for mirroring the soul, goals and estimations of the LPGA.

Ellen Griffin Rolex Award: Nancy Quarcelino, who runs her own school of golf in Nashville, Tennessee, won the honor as an educator making a significant commitment to golf.

Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year Award: South Korea’s Jeongeun Lee6, as yet learning the English language, got an overwhelming applause conveying an immaculate discourse in English.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More